top of page

Paul's original music can be found below, and on all streaming services under his pseudonym, "Cutta". His work has ranged from Hip-Hop, R&B and Funk, to Disco and Psychedelic Rock.


As vocalist and lead guitar in Alt-Country band The Shams Band, he has performed in Chicago and the Midwest since 2008. In his home studio, he also engineered and co-produced the entire massive catalogue of Chicago rapper Chris Crack. 


Paul has worked as a front-of-house live sound engineer at Chicago venues Beat Kitchen and Subterranean for six years.

Cutta - "Physicalism",

a solo project released July 2020

Cutta - "Vacation Envy",

a solo project released August 2018

Engineering & production: Chris Crack - "Haters Forgot They Were Fans First" released Nov 2020

Cutta - "Disco Verde",

a solo project released September 2019:

No SIMPathy - Champagne & Reefer
Super Wavy - Chris Crack
Stitch Up Nice - Steve Stone
Ephemeral Love - Rachele Eve
Promise Permanent - Umma
Mr. Fat Face - Smoker
Christmas Time is Here - Sylvia McNair
bottom of page